User Tools

Site Tools


how_to_prevent_losing_changes_when_upgrading

How To Prevent Losing Your Changes When Upgrading

When upgrading, the only changes you will lose are are hard modified core files. By hard modifications we mean the actual core files and not soft modding through vQmod. Please note any third party files are not overwritten by upgrading.

The only way to prevent losing your hard modifications is to either:

A) turn modifications into soft/logic modifications by converting them to vQmods.

B) adapt to Git and pull all future updates.

See Also

how_to_prevent_losing_changes_when_upgrading.txt · Last modified: 2021/05/17 04:55 by Tim