User Tools

Site Tools


how_to_prevent_losing_changes_before_upgrade

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
Next revision Both sides next revision
how_to_prevent_losing_changes_before_upgrade [2020/04/08 19:12]
A User Not Logged in [How To Prevent Losing Your Changes Before Upgrading]
how_to_prevent_losing_changes_before_upgrade [2020/04/10 20:47]
admin [How To Prevent Losing Your Changes Before Upgrading]
Line 1: Line 1:
-===== How To Prevent Losing Your Changes Before Upgrading ===== 
- 
-When upgrading, the only changes you will lose are are hard modified core files. By hard modifications we mean the actual core files and not soft modding through vQmod. Please note any third party files are not overwritten by upgrading. 
- 
-The only way to prevent losing your hard modifications is to turn them into soft modifications by converting them to vQmods. 
  
 ===== How To Transfer Your Modifications Into vQmods ===== ===== How To Transfer Your Modifications Into vQmods =====
Line 18: Line 13:
 See [[how_to_adapt_to_git|How To Adapt To Git]] See [[how_to_adapt_to_git|How To Adapt To Git]]
  
 +===== See Also =====
  
 +[[how_to_upgrade|Will My Add-ons and vQmods Stop Working?]]
how_to_prevent_losing_changes_before_upgrade.txt ยท Last modified: 2020/08/17 10:10 by A User Not Logged in